The Museum of Northern Arizona is governed by a 16-person Board of Trustees. Trustees are elected by the membership for four year terms. Trustees may serve no more than two, four year terms. The Board of Trustees meets six times a year on a regular schedule, or as needed. The Board has six standing committees. The election of Trustees occurs at the Annual member’s meeting that takes place in late March.

MNA Board of Trustees, 2016-2017


Chair: Marj McClanahan

Vice-Chair: Dr. Dean Taylor

Secretary: Dr. Henry Roe

Treasurer: Dr. Kathe Shinham


Ms. Sharon P. Angelo

Mr. David Falck

Mr. Frank Garcia

Mr. Troy Gillenwater

Mr. Maury Herman

Ms. Grace Lau

Ms. Soonya McDavid

Ms. Judy Reddington

Ms. Susan Sekaquaptewa

Ms. Karen Stupak

Mr. Tsosie Taylor

Carrie M. Heinonen
CEO & The Robert Breunig Director of MNA